2003 ARCHIVED DATES:

Tuesday, Jan. 7, Artkore/Ristra Lounge, Hoboken, NJ. 230 Wasthington Ave, Hoboken, 2 sets 8:30 & 10:00pm

Saturday, Jan. 11, Kelly's Pub, Tappan, NY, Frank sits in with Vince Welnick of the Grateful Dead and Gent Treadly.

Saturday, Feb. 8, Kelly's Pub, Tappan, NY, Frank sits in with Leo Nocentelli from the Meters.

Sunday, Feb. 9, Private Party, Frank appears as special guest with musical guitar legend Leo Nocentelli and Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Dr. John,

Wednesday, Feb. 19, The Dead Goat, Salt Lake City, UT  Frank appears as special guest with MELVIN SEALS and the JGB Band.

Thursday Feb. 20, The Dead Goat, Salt Lake City, UT      Frank appears as special guest with MELVIN SEALS and the JGB Band.

THE "WAR POETS" TOUR 2003

Friday, March 7, The New Art Museum, Reykjavik, Iceland, Frank performs along with The Viking HillBilly Apocalypse Revue, Ron Whitehead , Sarah Elizabeth , L.B.H. Krew, legendary  Megas , Bragi ”lafsson , Pollock Bros., Thordeez. 9:00 PM show.

Saturday, March 8, The New Art Museum, Reykjavik, Iceland Frank performs along with The Viking HillBilly Apocalypse Revue, Ron Whitehead , Sarah Elizabeth , L.B.H. Krew, legendary  Megas , Bragi ”lafsson , Pollock Bros., Thordeez. 9:00 PM show

Tuesday, March 11, The Fish Tank, Durham, UK North Road, Center City, 7:30PM

Wednesday, March 12, Culture Cafe', Newcastle Central Public Library, 12:30PM, book signing, readings with Frank Messina, Ron Whitehead and Keith Armstrong.

Thursday, March 13, Newcastle, UK, Life During Wartime: "Poetry Amidst a World of Struggle" Featuring Frank Messina with the New Safe Sextet, Kentucky legend Ron Whitehead, British poets Keith Armstrong, Michael Standen, Ian Horn and John Earl. Cumberland Arms, Byker Buildings, Byker, Newcastle, 7:30 pm

Friday, March 14, Edinburgh, Scotland, tba

Saturday, March 15, Caberet Voltaire, Edinburgh, Scotland  36-38 Blair St. via Royal Mile. Life During Wartime: "Poetry Amidst a World of Struggle". 7PM. Plus, Film maker Jack Shea hosts a multi-media event celebrating the life and works of Jack Kerouac featuring the works of Kerouac, Messina, Ron Whitehead. Multi-media, films, poetic and musical exploration. Ellie Walton, Michael McGill, Jem Rolls. A very special event.

Sunday, March 16, Dublin, Ireland, tba

Saturday, April 19, FRANK MESSINA & SPOKEN MOTION'S 10th ANNIVERSARY Blowout Party! Bowery Poetry Club, 308 Bowery, New York City. 9:30pm. $10 Special guests!

Friday, May 23, The Moon Cafe', North Dean St, Englewood, NJ, with Charged Particles, (Spoken Motion bassist Joe Isgro's band)

Saturday, May 24, Ryan's Annual America-Fest, Orangeburg, New York, The only private party in America open to the general public. Frank reads in the afternoon

Saturday, May 24, StrangeCreek Festival, Camp Kee-Wanee, Greenfield, MA. Max Creek and Strangefolk's memorial Day concert. Frank sits in with Max Creek.

Sunday, May 25, ScottyPaluza Concert, Turin, New York.  Featuring MAX CREEK plus Melvin Seals and JGB, members of the Grateful Dead, Rev. Tor Band, Dark Star Orchestra, Jeff Pevar, many others.

Wednesday, June 4, The United Nations, New York City

Saturday, July 26, VFM Music Festival for Disabled Children Beechwood Park, Hillsdale, NJ. 12PM-8PM. Limited capacity to 1,500 people.

Friday & Saturday, August 22, 23, Cervantes Ballroom Denver, CO. Frank appears with  STIR FRIED.

Sunday, September 7, The Statue of Liberty, Celebrate Life, Liberty & Beauty Project Frank joins Chinese revolutionary artist Pop Zhao and hundreds of volunteers including families of victims of 9/11 of the unfurling of the largest commemorative flag in the world. 9am-11-am.

Thursday, September 11, Kelly's, Tappan, New York A 9-11 commemorative featuring works by Frank Messina with Larry McDonald. Music by Stir Fried. 9:00pm.

Friday, September 12, The Pink Pony, New York City 29 Cornelia Street, between Bleeker and 6th Avenue.

Autumn 2003

Wednesday, October 8, Barnes & Noble, Paramus, NJ,     Route 17 South. 8:00PM. Reading and book signing.

Friday, October 17, Quixotes True Blue, Denver, CO. Frank appears with Stir Fried. Don't miss this special sell-out show!

Saturday, October 18, Quixotes True Blue, Denver, CO. Frank appears with Stir Fried. Don't miss this special sell-out show!

Saturday, Nov. 1, Louisville, KY The legendary INSOMNIACATHON 2003. The Rudyard Kipling, 4th and Oak Streets. 8:00PM

Sunday, Nov. 2, Springfield, KY 7:30PM

Tue, November 4, Hamilton Auditorium, Campbellsville, KY 7:30PM

Friday, Nov. 7, New York City, Bowery Poetry Club, 308 Bowery, NYC. Special guest Messina with Viking Hillbilly Apocolypse Revue. 5:00PM

Saturday, Nov. 8, Cornelia St. Cafe', New York City 29 Cornelia Street, bet. Bleeker and 6th Avenue. 6:00PM

Monday, Nov. 10, Rodeo Ristra Lounge, Hoboken, NJ          230 Washington St. Hoboken, NJ. 8:00PM.

 

ARCHIVED DATES

 

 

The Official Frank Messina Website

 

bmilogosmall.jpg (4108 bytes)

Frank Messina is a BMI-affiliated recording artist
and a member of the Screen Actor's Guild,
The American Federation of Television and Radio Artists
and the National Writers Union.
Bookings / Press Contact: gatekeeper@spokeface.com
Representation, Licensing, Publishing, Contracts, Casting: Danziger, Danziger & Muro
405 Park Avenue, Suite 502, New York, NY 10022

All material copyright Spokeface Records. By visiting this site, you agree to the terms and conditions. All text, video, audio and images may not be re-published, distributed or disseminated without the expressed, written permission of Spokeface Records. Site Designed and Hosted By TechEvolution

Site Designed and Hosted By Tech Evolution